Don't Get Comfortable

(CD - Sep 2006)
$13.18 - Online Price
$14.98 - Retail Price
You save: $1.80 (12 %)
Parable recommended!


About me I cant put


  • SKU: 0602341010528
  • UPC: 602341010528
  • Title: Don't Get Comfortable
  • Qty Remaining Online: 2
  • Publisher: Reunion Records
  • Release Date: Sep 19, 2006
  • Format: Album
  • Media: Compact Disc
  • Music Categories: Contemporary/Pop
  • Weight lbs: 0.21
  • Dimensions: 5.12" L x 5.60" W x 0.39" H
  • Category: CONTEMPORARY
  • Subject: Christian - Contemporary


Ready to fill the void

It’s hard to heed the advice in the title of Brandon Heath’s major label debut, Don’t Get Comfortable. Heath’s voice has a warm, friendly timbre that instantly resonates with his listener, drawing you in with the promise of an intimate conversation to come.

Heath is that rare, singular combination of truly gifted singer, songwriter and musician—all three in one. And, while his style is all natural, Heath’s songwriting skills are partially studied. Citing such luminary songwriters as Shawn Colvin, Indigo Girls and David Wilcox as major influences, Heath, a native Nashvillian, also put in his time listening to and soaking up the musical vibes of singers and songwriters alike at legendary venues such as the Bluebird Café. Thereafter, he began co-writing with likeminded locals Bebo Norman, Dave Barnes and Matt Wertz and soon landed cuts on albums by Norman, Joy Williams and others. The resulting culmination of years of “research” may be heard on Don’t Get Comfortable, on which Heath does his heroes, mentors and cohorts proud.

Helmed by his friend and mega-producer Dan Muckala (Backstreet Boys, Nick Lachey, The Afters), Heath’s debut is a fine example in which the production complements the songs rather than detracts from them. Standout tracks include the Chris Tomlin-esque, worship-tinged lead single, “Our God Reigns,” the hook-laden, pop-infused “Simple Man” and the catchy title track. “Let’s Make It Last” is a classic love song not to be missed, and “I’m Not Who I Was” is a piercingly beautiful and poignantly personal tale of acceptance and forgiveness. Actually, all the tracks are outstanding…and, believe me, that’s not something I often hear myself saying.

In a modern-day musical battleground littered with remnants of rock, pop rock, punk pop and any number of other fused-genre-pairing projects that just don’t quite have the fortitude or wherewithal to stick, Don’t Get Comfortable is unapologetically and unabashedly straight-ahead AC—a vein that’s been sorely lacking in meaty, substantial contenders lately. Brandon Heath stands ready to fill that void and champion the cause of the songwriter’s songwriter. And you can be sure he won’t get comfortable until he succeeds!

kristi henson

Review Provided by


Similar Products

Look for similar products by Subject