http://cdn-parable.com/ProdImage/65/9780781408165.jpg

Fear Has a Name

(Paperback)
$13.19 - Online Price
$14.99 - Retail Price
You save: $1.80 (12 %)
Parable recommended!

Overview

From popular suspense author Creston Mapes comes another faith-building thriller, a tale that follows journalist Jack Crittendon as he fights to protect his family from a stalker’s terrifying schemes, investigates a pastor’s mysterious disappearance, and struggles to keep his faith amidst unthinkable fear.

With his family’s safety on the line, Crittendon realizes there are secrets behind “Christian” walls—secrets with painful, deadly implications. He must find the faith to trust a God who allows inconceivable trials, and the courage to guard his family, with danger exploding at every turn.

Through it all—the sharp, character-driven writing for which Mapes is known—takes fans and new readers on an edge-of-your-seat journey that explores the harsh, far-reaching consequences of bullying and the Christian response to fear.

"Captivating from breathless start to throat-clenching finish, Fear has a Name possesses everything a great thriller should, and more. A must read for fans of Terri Blackstock and Brandilyn Collins." ~Tamera Alexander, USA Today Bestselling author of To Whisper Her Name and A Lasting Impression

Details

  • SKU: 9780781408165
  • SKU10: 0781408164
  • Title: Fear Has a Name
  • Series: Crittendon Files
  • Qty Remaining Online: 30
  • Publisher: David C. Cook
  • Date Published: Jun 2013
  • Pages: 448
  • Weight lbs: 0.87
  • Dimensions: 8.25" L x 5.54" W x 1.22" H
  • Category: FICTION, CHRISTIAN
  • Subject: Christian - Suspense
NOTE: Related content on this page may not be applicable to all formats of this product.

Excerpt

Click here to read this excerpt.

Reviews

Similar Products

Also in "Crittendon Files" Series

Sky Zone [Paperback] (Jun 2014) $13.19
Poison Town [Paperback] (Feb 2014) $13.19
Fear Has a Name [CD] (Jun 2013) $26.39

Look for similar products by Subject

>> Books >> Fiction >> General