(CD - May 2012)
$13.98 - Online Price
Not currently available online.
Twitter   Facebook   Pinterest


After serving up the stirring reminder of how God’s light still shines, even in the darkest of places, like Thailand’s Red Light district where congregational favorite, “God of the City,” was born, Bluetree is back with Kingdom, releasing May 8th, on Exchange Media. Inspired by what singer, primary songwriter and Bluetree founding member, Aaron Boyd, and the congregation at Exchange Church Belfast have been studying in the Sunday morning and evening services, the songs on Kingdom also officially mark a new era for the group. Produced and mixed by Paul Mills (Third Day, Lincoln Brewster), the album was recorded in Coldplay’s studio in Liverpool and edited and mixed in Mills’ studio in Franklin, TN. In addition to Boyd, Robin Mark, Kathryn Scott and Ryan Griffith, a worship leader at Exchange Church Belfast, also contributed their songwriting to the project. Serving as the album’s first single, “Jesus Healer” is one of Kingdom’s most personal snapshots as Boyd writes about the journey with his young daughter, who has cystic fibrosis. With the overarching theme about who we are as children in the Kingdom of God, the album’s evocative artwork also helps set the tone. Underscoring what it means for believers to be part of the new covenant, an existence that’s defined by love, power and God’s unmerited favor, the visuals are inspired by the story of David and Goliath.


  • SKU: 0669447004080
  • UPC: 669447004080
  • Title: Kingdom
  • Publisher: Tone Tree Music
  • Release Date: May 08, 2012
  • Format: Album
  • Media: Compact Disc
  • Weight lbs: 0.20
  • Dimensions: 5.00" L x 5.60" W x 0.50" H
  • Category: CONTEMPORARY
  • Subject: Christian - Contemporary