http://cdn-parable.com/ProdImage/54/9781594154454.jpg

One Perfect Word: One Word Can Make All the Difference

(Paperback - Jan 2013)
$15.83 - Online Price
$17.99 - Retail Price
You save: $2.16 (12 %)

Overview

A New York Times Bestselling Author A CBA Bestselling Author In the tradition of One Simple Act and God's Guest List perennial bestselling novelist Debbie Macomber reveals in inspiring moving stories that the simplicity of one perfect word can become profound. When Debbie took the time to intentionally focus on a single word - such as prayer trust or surrender - for a whole year this act changed not only herself but those around her. "The surprising thing is that when we decide to focus on one word for the year" Debbie writes "God takes part in the choosing. That's why the word is perfect for us. We may not see it at the time but as we look back we see that it all worked together - our word our life our journey." For example the year she chose the word balance her career moved to a whole new level. The pressures on Debbie to speak promote and practically live on the road were overwhelming. It was her yearlong focus on that all-too-difficult word balance that helped her refine her schedule. As you read Debbie's and others' stories you will be inspired to find your own word and will see how one perfect word can make all the difference.

Details

  • SKU: 9781594154454
  • SKU10: 1594154457
  • Title: One Perfect Word: One Word Can Make All the Difference
  • Qty Remaining Online: 1
  • Publisher: Christian Large Print
  • Date Published: Jan 2013
  • Large Print: Yes
  • Pages: 261
  • Weight lbs: 0.55
  • Dimensions: 8.40" L x 5.50" W x 0.50" H
  • Features: Large Print
  • Category: SPIRITUALITY
  • Subject: Literary

Reviews

Look for similar products by Subject