(CD - May 2012)
$9.99 - Online Price
Parable recommended!
Not currently available online.
Twitter   Facebook   Pinterest


Singer-songwriter Lara Landon’s career began with opportunities most only dream about. Landon’s debut album, Beloved, was produced by Michael Omartian. In fact, the Beloved recording process proved to be not only the chance of a lifetime but also breeding grounds for her artistry, as she was able to work with well-respected songwriter/producers like Jason Ingram, Plumb and Mitch Dane. Beloved solidified Landon’s identity in Christ and resonated with fans as they, too, discovered how they could become His beloved thanks, in part, to successful radio single, “Closer,” which stayed on the charts for most of 2010. If Beloved conveyed Landon’s revelation about who she is in Christ, her sophomore project, Overcome, is the answer to what she and all believers can do with that identity. Landon has taken that message on tour and abroad, serving the least of these with New Reality International, the non-profit she and her sister co-founded in 2006. Mitch Dane (Jars of Clay) co-wrote and produced the first single, “I See God In You,” a song inspired by her mission trips to Haiti, as well as a month spent on a service-based tour that ministered at homeless shelters, bars, women’s rehabilitation centers and churches. The songs culled to form Overcome were intentionally handpicked as songs, Landon felt were God-breathed. She feels that anything less is not authentic. “My goal is to let God move through me, through my life experiences,” she says. Those experiences take root amidst the current of Landon’s everyday life-leading worship at her local church in Nashville, staying active online interacting with fans, touring, and working with her non-profit, KINDLE.


  • SKU: 0669447004127
  • UPC: 669447004127
  • Title: Overcome
  • Publisher: Tone Tree Music
  • Release Date: May 01, 2012
  • Format: Album
  • Media: Compact Disc
  • Weight lbs: 0.10
  • Dimensions: 5.30" L x 5.10" W x 0.20" H
  • Category: CONTEMPORARY


01. Better For The Breaking
02. Falling
03. Defenseless
04. Storm
05. Leah
06. Closer Than You Know
07. River
08. Look East
09. I Want You
10. I See God In You
11. Overcome
12. Spirit Of The Lord