Songs of the Season

(CD - Sep 2007)
$9.99 - Online Price
Parable recommended!


Randy Travis released his first album of Christmas songs, SOUNDS OF THE SEASON, 18 years ago. It was right around then, in his mid-20s, that he started reading the Bible and attending church.

Over the years, he’s encountered much success with faith-based recordings, including "Three Wooden Crosses," the only single from a gospel label ever to top the country charts.

"I’d never heard the term 'music ministry' before, but it has turned out to be just that," Travis says on his web site. "Good things are coming from that, and it would be wrong to walk away from it. I'm still doing country shows, and I want to record more country. But I want to continue doing gospel music, also."

During his career, the Christian crossover king has earned five Grammy Awards, five Country Music Association Awards, seven Dove Awards, and 10 gold or platinum albums.


  • SKU: 0080688714628
  • UPC: 080688714628
  • Title: Songs of the Season
  • Qty Remaining Online: 1
  • Publisher: Word Records
  • Release Date: Sep 25, 2007
  • Format: Album
  • Media: Compact Disc
  • Music Categories: Country, Christmas
  • Weight lbs: 0.20
  • Dimensions: 5.07" L x 5.66" W x 0.39" H
  • Category: CHRISTMAS
  • Subject: Christian - Country


Look for similar products by Subject

>> Music >> By Genre >> Country
>> Music >> Country