The Four Loves

(CD - May 2004)
$21.99 - Online Price
$24.99 - Retail Price
You save: $3.00 (12 %)


In his classic book "The Four Loves," Lewis describes the four basic kinds of human love-affection, friendship, erotic love, and the love of God. Since this is the only commercial recording of C. S. Lewis that is available today, fans of his writing will desire to add this impressive recording to their collection.

While Lewis's writings have impacted more evangelical Christians than perhaps any other writer, this audio product of the author's reading of this classic book will undoubtedly expand the theological understanding of the nature of love to a much wider audience. He explores the love between parents and children, the love of friends, the love of men and women for each other, and the love of God that may enrich all love. He also goes in-depth into questions of sex, possessiveness, jealousy, pride, false sentimentality, manners in loving, and the need for more laughter between lovers.

Lewis's wise and candid reflections on the virtues and dangers of love draw on sources from Jane Austen to Saint Augustine.

This recording features a new audio introduction and commentary by Chuck Colson.

The CD will also include a study guide--perfect for individual or group use.


  • SKU: 9780849963728
  • UPC: 023755023414
  • SKU10: 0849963729
  • Title: The Four Loves
  • Qty Remaining Online: 4
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson
  • Release Date: May 13, 2004
  • Abridged: Yes
  • Pages: 135
  • Playing Time: 135
  • Units Per Item: 2
  • Weight lbs: 0.39
  • Dimensions: 5.04" L x 5.68" W x 0.94" H
  • Features: Price on Product, Abridged
  • Subject: Christianity - Literature & the Arts


Look for similar products by Subject