The Hawk and the Dove Trilogy (Anniversary)

$21.99 - Online Price
Parable recommended!
Not currently available online.
Twitter   Facebook   Pinterest


In honor of nearly twenty years in print, and in the midst of three new volumes in the series, Crossway is rereleasing this classic trilogy, redesigning the cover and retypesetting the interior. Set in a medieval monastery and following the lives of the brothers of St. Alcuin, this three-in-one package consists of books 1 - 3: The Hawk and the Dove, The Wounds of God, and The Long Fall.

While the characters belong to another century, their struggles are our own--finding one's place, coping with failure, living with impossible people, and changing when we realize that we are the impossible ones. Rich with imagery and emotion, their tales depict love in action and love given in the most trying of circumstances.

Penelope Wilcock takes a course that far too many Christian fiction writers never dare to take--writing a love story about God and man, and love between brothers in Christ rather than the typical romance between man and woman. A true ministry to the lonely of heart, Wilcock's captivating tales of monastic life reflects the timeless human struggle of people learning to love God and to receive his grace.


  • SKU: 9781433528477
  • SKU10: 1433528479
  • Title: The Hawk and the Dove Trilogy
  • Publisher: Crossway Books
  • Edition: #20
  • Edition Description: Anniversary
  • Pages: 551
  • Weight lbs: 1.10
  • Dimensions: 8.50" L x 5.50" W x 1.60" H
  • Features: Table of Contents, Price on Product
  • Subject: Christian - General

Similar Products

Look for similar products by Subject

>> Books >> Fiction >> General