We Shall Not Be Shaken

(CD - Aug 2009)
$12.31 - Online Price
$13.99 - Retail Price
You save: $1.68 (12 %)


If anyone has their finger on the pulse of modern worship music, it's Matt Redman and his rock-solid approach to crafting an album. Rather than flood the already-crowded CCM market with filler projects, Redman settles for a much more deliberate approach, taking three to four years between releases. That means that each track on this album, his first since 2006's Beautiful News, has the touch of being worked and re-worked to utter perfection. Deliberate and very listenable, We Shall Not Be Shaken has a conspicuously timely message of encouragement and hope during troubling times. The disc finds Redman once again in his "sweet spot," delivering a potent collection of praise meant for singing along. The title track powers through a guitar riff that is very reminiscent of the Delirious?-meets-Chris Tomlin sound from Beautiful News. "The Glory of Our King" and "For Your Glory," like practically every track, are destined to become favorites in worship services worldwide. "All That Really Matters" and "My Hope" close the disc on a high note with simple yet provocative singalong lyrics.


  • SKU: 5099952222023
  • Title: We Shall Not Be Shaken
  • Qty Remaining Online: 2
  • Publisher: Sixstepsrecords
  • Release Date: Aug 25, 2009
  • Format: Album
  • Media: Compact Disc
  • Music Categories: Contemporary/Pop, Modern Worship
  • Weight lbs: 0.20
  • Dimensions: 4.96" L x 5.62" W x 0.39" H
  • Category: PRAISE & WORSHIP
  • Subject: Christian - Contemporary


Similar Products

Look for similar products by Subject