When the Morning Comes: Book 2 in the Sisters of the Quilt Amish Series

(ePUB - May 2008)
$6.99 - Online Price
Not currently available online.

This is an Adobe DRM-protected ePUB. Make sure you have all you need to begin reading today!

First time? Click here before you buy. >

Must-have Software/App for devices >

Twitter   Facebook   Pinterest


Her relationship with former fiance Paul Waddell in tatters, Hannah Lapp has fled her home in hopes of finding refuge with another Amish outcast, her shunned Aunt Zabeth in Ohio. Hampered by limited education and hiding her true identity, Hannah struggles to understand the confusing world of the "Englischer"s and embrace unfamiliar freedoms, but a deepening friendship with the handsome Martin Palmer renews her courage to face the future.
Meanwhile, Hannah's absence and the distressing events that led to her disappearance create turmoil among her loved ones in Owl's Perch, Pennsylvania. Her father stubbornly refuses to search for her or to acknowledge increasing signs of instability in daughter Sarah, who suffers secret guilt over her sister's ruined reputation. Fiance Paul Waddell is wracked with regret over his betrayal of Hannah's trust and is concerned with her whereabouts. He befriends Hannah's remaining allies-brother Luke, best friend Mary, and loyal Matthew Esh-trying to convince them to help search for his love.
Rich with authentic details of Amish community and powerful in its theme of hope beyond measure, "When the Morning Comes" succeeds as a compelling follow-up to Cindy Woodsmall's best-selling debut novel, "When the Heart the Cries".


  • SKU: 2370002840965
  • Title: When the Morning Comes: Book 2 in the Sisters of the Quilt Amish Series
  • Publisher: Waterbrook Press
  • Release Date: May 20, 2008
  • Subject: Amish & Mennonite