Michelle Tumes

$14.95 - Online Price
$16.99 - Retail Price
You save: $2.04 (12 %)
Parable recommended!


  • SKU: 0829569800421
  • UPC: 829569800421
  • Title: Michelle Tumes
  • Qty Remaining Online: 1
  • Publisher: Infinity Music Distribution
  • Release Date: Oct 01, 2006
  • Format: Album
  • Media: Compact Disc
  • Music Categories: Praise & Worship
  • Weight lbs: 0.21
  • Dimensions: 6.66" L x 5.70" W x 0.41" H
  • Category: CONTEMPORARY
  • Subject: Christian - Praise & Worship


The Comeback of the Year

A self-titled album usually indicates an introduction to a new artist, but Michelle Tumes’ latest release is a reintroduction—a chance to become reacquainted with a voice we have loved. Michelle parted ways with Sparrow Records after three albums and has come back to the scene with this amazing piece of art, proving that her journey to rediscovering her creativity, apart from thoughts of commercial success, was well worth each path-carving step.

From the first to the last track, each song flows effortlessly to the next, preserving the ambient and ethereal mood that becomes the backdrop of the album—artfully produced by Michelle and her husband, Doug Higgins. With soaring strings and building undertones, these 11 songs come together as one powerfully enchanting statement. Tumes’ vocals seem to float above the tracks, angelic and haunting. The words she sings with stunning clarity and innocence seamlessly weave their way into the music as the perfect compliment to the artistic tapestry of sounds.

“Domine,” the first single released from the album, is both catchy and upbeat. While most of the album lends itself to a moody and melancholy tone, this song is a good addition with its tempo and moving instrumental parts. The song “Fair Weather” has a chorus that literally explodes and leaves goose bumps on your arms.

In addition to the 50-piece orchestra (conducted by Tumes herself) featured on the album, contributing musicians include drummer Vinnie Coliauta (Sting), bassist Leeland Sklar (Phil Collins), percussionist Bernie Dressel (Brian Setzer) and Venus Hum’s programming whiz Tony Miracle. Released on her own indie label, Levantar, this is by far Tumes’ best effort to date—yes, even better than Listen and Center of My Universe. So grab your favorite warm drink and a spare hour in your day and drink in this masterful music experience.


Review Provided by


Look for similar products by Subject