A Little Book for New Theologians: Why and How to Study Theology
Only $9.00

Use our Store Locator to order from your local Parable Christian Store.

A Little Book for New Theologians: Why and How to...

Kapic, Kelly M., MR Paperback

Whenever we read, think, hear or say anything about God, we are doing theology. Yet theology isn't just a matter of what we think. It affects who we are. In the tradition of Helmut Thielicke's A Little Exercise for Young Theologians, Kelly Kapic...+

  • EAN: 9780830839759
  • Retail Price: $9.00
  • Ships Next Business Day

    Warehouse:
    63
  • Qualifies for
    Free Shipping:

    Free Economy Shipping on any order you place for $75 or more! Only applies to orders shipped within the Continental U.S.

Whenever we read, think, hear or say anything about God, we are doing theology. Yet theology isn't just a matter of what we think. It affects who we are. In the tradition of Helmut Thielicke's A Little Exercise for Young Theologians, Kelly Kapic offers a concise introduction to the study of theology for newcomers to the field. He highlights the value and importance of theological study and explains its unique nature as a serious discipline. Not only concerned with content and method, Kapic explores the skills, attitudes and spiritual practices needed by those who take up the discipline. This brief, clear and lively primer draws out the relevance of theology for Christian life, worship, mission, witness and more. "Theology is about life," writes Kapic. "It is not a conversation our souls can afford to avoid."


Publisher    INTERVARSITY PRESS
Format    Paperback
Language    English
Publication Date    08/03/2012
Abridged    No
Large Print    No
Pages    126
Width    4.2
Height    0.4
Length    6.9
Units    1
EAN    9780830839759
Author    Kapic, Kelly M., MR

Click the google preview icon below for a limited preview of this title.
(If no icon is shown, preview is not available for this title.)